secondary teacher of the year giving thumbs up in front of her smartboard with administrators

On May 16, the Vernon ISD school board recognized our staff members of the year. We are lucky to have such amazing people supporting our students. Congratulations and thanks for ALL that you do. We look forward to seeing what you do with your brand new, well earned Promethean Boards!!!

Vernon ISD Staff Member of the Year: 
Vanessa Voelkel - Vernon ISD Assistant Business Manager

Vernon ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year: 
Twaleena Weddle @ McCord Elementary

Vernon ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year:
Ivone Rozo @ Vernon High School

Vernon Middle School Teacher of the Year:
Kassidy Sherrill

Shive Elementary School Teacher of the Year: 
Starla Gower

Central Elementary School Teacher of the Year: 
Michelle Spencer